Pennsylvania Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses

National Certified Nurses Day was celebrated on March 19th! I know this a few days late but none the less! We are still awesome! Did you know that among PAPAN members we have 375 CPAN nurses, 234...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski · 0 comments

During PeriAnesthesia Nurses Awareness Week (PANAW) there was a random drawing from all of the PAPAN membership. The winners were Kathy Klee and Wanda Scheeler, they will receive reimbursement of...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski · 1 comment

Linda Lakdawala, DNP, RN, CPAN et.al. published, Obstructive Sleep Apnea Screening Among Surgical Patients: A Quality Improvement Project, in the Journal of PERIANESTHESIA NURSING, December 2018....

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski · 0 comments

Andrew Addison, BN, RN, BA, ACLS Andrea Theresia Anderson, ASN, RN Linda Ann Benesky, MSN-Ed, RN Julie Lynn Burkhart, BSN, RN, CAPA Dacono, Pamela Carmel G Dacono, RN Karen S Daley, RN, CPAN Erica...

2 comments

SAVE THE DATE--PAPAN PRIDE XXVIII October 5 and 6, 2019 The Crowne Plaza 260 Mall Boulevard, King of Prussia, Pa 19406

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski

The PAPAN PRIDE 2018 in Hershey was a busy time for the membership committee as they presented the many awards to PAPAN members. The following awards were presented: Student Nurse...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski · 3 comments

Congratulations to Kaitlyn Pressler! Kaitlin is a BSN student from the Pennsylvania College of Technology and the recipient of the PAPAN student nurse scholarship to the 2018 PRIDE In...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski

20 education modules that are available on demand, for more information click on the link below. http://www.aspan.org/Education/ASPAN-Modules-On-Demand

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski

The Officers and Board of Directors would like to welcome our new members. First time applicants had their PAPAN component dues waived for joining ASPAN / PAPAN at October 2018 PAPAN PRIDE. Debra...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski

ASPAN Perianesthesia Essentials III with Sandra Gardner, DNP MSHSA RN CPAN Webcast on Saturday, October 6, 2018, at: 10a - 2:30p EDT / 9a - 1:30p CDT / 8a - 12:30p MDT / 7a - 11:30a PDT Click here...

Posted by Roberta Wywiorski